top of page

Sore Septum


Notice something new?

Hello, my fearless people.

You guessed it. I got my septum pierced a couple of days ago. Yes, to answer your questions, it hurt A LOT. Well, the actual needle going through my nose did not hurt as much as I thought. The ring being forced through was when it made my eyes actually tear up.

My sister, Andraia, came visited home after being deployed. She decided, when she got here, that we would get our septums pierced. I really wanted mine to be done, BUT I am 100% affraid of needles (besides tattoos - that's different lol). We got to the tattoo and piercing shop, and she told me I had to get mine with her. I kept telling her how scared I was, but she said that I could not back down. She was right, because she paid for my piercing already.

When we got back to the room, she absolutely had to go first. She went through hers like a champ. When he said I was next, my heart completely dropped. I immediatley said,"Andraia, hold my hand." I was terrified. I told the piercing guy not to count down, and "Just do it." He stuck the needle through with ease, but the hard part was the ring. He was tugging and tugging on my nose. Tears started to roll. I wasn't crying, but that pain brought out the tears.

In the end, I love my septum piercing. I think it looks pretty cute on me. I especially love it, when I have my buns in my hair. On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the most painful. I would give that experience a 7. If it ever closes, I don't know if I would get it again. lol

I hope you enjoyed this blog post. I hope I answered anybody's questions on the subject. Do you have your septum pierced, or would you ever get it done? If so, how bad did it hurt to you? Do you think it fits me? Let me know in the comments. =]

-Amber XOXO

bottom of page