top of page

Daily Summer Routine


Hello, Fresh Faces.

In the morning while I'm enjoying a great shower, I'll just go ahead and wash my face.

These face products have really became my faves, and even my staples for the summer. The Estee Lauder Nutritious is an amazing cleanser. It is very soft, so it doesn't leave my face dry. It also has a nice creamy texture to it. Next, I use the Estee Lauder Idealist Micro-D. When you think of thermal, think of heat. It definitely heats up as soon an I begin to rub it. It feels amazing while it is getting a deeper clean. After I have really cleansed my face, I love to use a scrub. I have either been using the St. Ives Apricot Scrub or my own scrub.

The Apricot scrub is an amazing scrub. It is creamy, yet rough, and it leaves my skin feeling amazing. The scrub that I make, my mom thinks I should start selling it, is very mouisturizing. It is a coffee scrub with amazing oils in it to benefit the skin, but won't leave me oily or greasey looking. For example, I use jojoba oil and that is amazing for skin. Sometimes I don't even moisturize after I use it, because I don't need to.

After all that skin care, I like to moisturize my skin pretty lightly. During the summer, I don't really like creams or lotions. They just feel to heavy, so I use Pink Grapefruit Beautifying Oil. I love this stuff. It smells amazing. The great thing is, that its a dry oil. It absorbs into my skin quickly.

Hope you liked reading this post, and I hope introduced some products to you that you might like. Let me know what thought about any of the products on my comments page. Did you like or have you used any of these products? Should I start selling my face scrubs?

-Amber XOXO

bottom of page