top of page

Cake Bake


Hey, there.

This blog post is for my lovers of food or all things baked. This morning I woke up to the sweet smell of delicious vanilla cake batter being slid in the oven, and baked until golden brown. It reminded me of the days when my mom had her bakery a couple years ago.

I love my mom's cooking, but her baking takes me through the roof. She had a bakery called, Sinful Sweeties. F.Y.I. I came up with the name lol Anywho, she had cupcakes, cakes, cookies, brownies, etc. If had sugar in it, and it could be baked or iced, my mom was making it.

Unfortunately, she had to close down. She was in a really bad car accident, and there was no one to run it. My sister lives out of state, and I was away at college at the time. On the hand, she does still bake for special orders. Thank God, because she is truly happy when she bakes.

This was just a little something sweet for my readers. If I have any yet =]

Anyway, what is your favorite sweets or baked goods? Let me know on my comments page.

-Amber XOXO

bottom of page